NOTICE OF ADOPTED TAX RATE

On Monday, August 31, 2020 the Floyd County Commissioners Court, during a regularly scheduled meeting, adopted a 2020 tax rate for Floyd County of:

\$0.725/\$100 Valuation.

Voting in favor of the tax rate:

Marty Lucke, Floyd County Judge
Tanner Smith, Commissioner Precinct #1
Clint Bigham, Commissioner Precinct #2
Nathan Johnson, Commissioner Precinct #3
David Martinez, Commissioner Precinct #4

The tax rate for maintenance and operations was effectively an increase of <u>0.0 percent</u> above the previous year tax rate. The County taxes for maintenance and operations on a \$100,000.00 home will <u>not increase</u>. Floyd County has no debt obligations.